Learning starts with reading

I am busy reading the first book. So far I’ve learned that a computer is NOT a refrigerator. Thank you, Rob Miles, for pointing that out. No, seriously. That book is fun to read. It really starts at the beginning. So for someone like me, who basically just knows how to switch on a PC or how to start a browser, this is a good thing. I mean, if I really want to understand what programs do, how they work or in other words, where my possibilities are, how I can make something work, then I need to learn it from the very beginning.

Of course I could skip all that and immediately start at the actual programming part. But wouldn’t I get lost there? Where is the sense in knowing how to write some code if I don’t understand what that code does? So I guess, I’ll just be patient and read it all.

To be continued…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

