working with variables

Today I am using variables inside VS2010.

First I created a new project with just a Button and a Text Block. Double click on the button brings me to the code where I write down the following code:

If I try to run it I get this error message:

 

VS2010 tells me that I have to fix something here. I need to convert integer to string.

I just learned that integer fortunately has the ability to convert itself into string by just adding this little piece of code:

 

Now I can debug it, and indeed my application is running on the Emulator and my Text Block shows the value of “10” as expected.

This is turning more and more into fun.

To be continued…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

